Mike Stagg Books

Sword & Sorcery, Epic Fantasy Author

Book 5 of the Cacophony Blade Released!

Honed by Pain, the fifth book in the Cacophony Blade series, is now available on Amazon and KU. Join Torant and Laden as they embark on a quest to find the things they need to go after the Obsidian Duke. On the way, they’ll have to contend with a blood-thirsty reaper, adder-filled mountains, and immortal hunters, all while saddled with a teenager who knows just enough to get them all killed.

This is the penultimate book in the series, which will conclude in the sixth book, Polished by Fate.  I hope you enjoy it!


Celebrating Book 4 Release with a Book 1 Give-Away!

I'm happy to announce that Tempered by Vengeance, the fourth book in the Cacophony Blade series, is now live!  Like the first three books, it's available on Amazon and KU.  Here's the cover:

To celebrate the release, I'm giving away the first book in the series, Screams of Steel, for three days.  From September 27-29, 2018, you can download it for free on Amazon.  Of course, for those of you in KU, it's free with your subscription.  For anyone thinking of giving the series a try, this is a chance to pick up the first book at no cost.

In the meantime, I'll be getting to work on the fifth book in the series, Honed by Pain.  Thanks for reading!


Book Four News!

Hi all. With the end of the summer, I have two updates for you on the Cacophony Blade series. The fourth book, Tempered by Vengeance, is on its way to the editor and should be out by the end of September, 2018. In just a few weeks, you'll be able to follow Torant and Laden to the island city of Kutha Kenceng where they find themselves entangled in an old friend's scheme, a new friend's debt, and a fearsome hunter's pursuit. Can't wait to get it to you!

Also, for those of you that prefer paper to an e-reader, the first three books in the series – Screams of Steel, Forged in Madness, and Quenched in Fury – are now available in paperback. Check them out on Amazon.

Thanks and have a great week!



Don’t Miss Quenched in Fury because..

Summer is in full swing and it's been hot as heck here. But the writing doesn't stop, sweaty or not! I just wanted to check in and let you know it's time to catch up on your reading because Quenched in Fury is live and I've got exciting news!

Book Four is on the way. I don't have a release date yet but Tempered By Vengeance is the 4th installment of the Cacophony Blade series.  As soon as I have a cover ( in the works as we speak) I'll post it here.

Thank you so much for going on this adventure. I can't wait to share the next chapter with you. For now, get caught up on Quenched in Fury. It pairs well with an ice cold beer and a spot by the water.

Don't forget to sign up for my newsletter for a free short story.

I hope you're having a wonderful summer adventure. Cheers and see you soon with Tempered by Vengeance.


Quenched in Fury Preorder Available

My next book in the Cacophony Blade Novels is Quenched in Fury. It comes out in April. Take a look at the cover. It might be my favorite one yet. You can preorder the book today so it's delivered straight to your device the second it goes live.

Forged in Madness is Live!

Forged in Madness is live! Plus it's free to Kindle Unlimited members! Click on the cover to download it today. For more details about the story click here. And let me know what you think.

Forged in Madness Cover

Loving the new cover for Forged in Madness!

Screams of Steel Cover Reveal

Here's the cover for my new sword and sorcery adventure series! Book One is  Available now and free to Kindle Unlimited Members.

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive news and release information on Mike Stagg's latest book.

Powered by WordPress & Theme by Anders Norén